User Groups determine what actions and permissions a designated group of users are given within the dialer system.
Add a New User Group:
You can get to this screen by clicking on the "Add A New User Group" link in the sub-menu for the User Group section, located on the left menu panel of the dialer admin interface.
Configure a User Group:
If a User Group has already been created, this page will be where you modify it's configurations. To modify a user group, click on the user group you would like to modify from the User Group listings.
Below is a defined list of fields you can modify and configure for your User Groups.
This is the abbreviated name for the user group. This will be the information displayed in any correlating configurations. Make sure to not use any punctuation or spaces in this field. Must be between 2-20 characters
The description for the user group. Max 40 characters.
Force Timeclock Login:
While this option is enabled, agents cannot access the agent portal unless they log into the timeclock. This option is disabled by default. You can exempt admin users by setting their user level to 8 or 9.
Restricts agent logins based on the selected shift settings. OFF disables this feature. START enforces access based on the login time for the shift, but does not affect an agent that is running overtime if they have already been logged in. ALL enforces access based on the login time for the shift, but will log the agent out if they go overtime. Default is OFF.
The list of campaigns that members of this user group are given access to login too. ALL-CAMPAIGNS allows members access to any campaign on the system.
A list of shifts that can restrict an agents login time on the system, based on which shift is selected.
Agent Status Viewable Groups:
A list of User Groups and user functions that members of the user group are able to view the status for, and transfer calls to the inside of the agent screen. ALL-GROUPS allows the users to see and transfer calls to any user on the system. CAMPAIGN-AGENTS allows users to see and transfer calls to any user within the campaign that they are currently logged into. NOT-LOGGED-IN-AGENTS allows all users to be displayed, even if they are not currently logged-in on the system.
Agent Status View Time:
Defines whether the agent can see how long users in their agent sidebar have been in their current status. Option is disabled as default.
Agent Call Log View:
Defines whether the agent is able to view their call log for calls handled from the agent screen. Option is disabled as default.
Agent Transfer Options:
Allow specific buttons to be disabled in the Transfer Conference section of the Agent interface. Option is enabled as default.
If enabled, the Agent Screen will be adjusted to the size of the web browser window without allowing any of the following: Agents View, Calls in Queue View, Calls in Session View. Option is disabled as default.
Agent Allowed Chat Groups:
A list of User Groups that can be given access to viewing or transferring calls inside of the agent screen. ALL-GROUPS allows the users within the group to view and transfer calls to any user or initiate an internal chat within the agent screen. CAMPAIGN-AGENTS allows the users within the group to view and chat with any user logged into the campaign.
Restricts the reports that the users can view, if they are user level 7 or higher. Default is set to ALL. To select more than one report, press the Ctrl key on your keyboard as you select each report.
Allowed Custom Reports:
If a user in this group is set to user level 7 or higher, then this feature can be used to restrict the custom reports that the users can view. Access is determined as reports are added from the custom reports admin page, for example, ALL is not the default. If you want to select more than one report then press the Ctrl key on your keyboard as you select the reports.
Allowed User Groups:
This is a selectable list of User Groups to which members of this user group can view and possibly edit. User Groups can restrict access to almost all aspects of the system, from inbound DIDs to phones to voicemail boxes. The --ALL-- option allows the users in this group to see and log in to any record on the system if their user permissions allow for it.
Allowed Call Times:
This is a selectable list of Call Times to which members of this user group can use in campaigns, in-groups and call menus. The --ALL-- option allows the users in this group to use all call times in the system.
Webphone URL Override:
This setting allows you to set an alternate webphone URL just for the members of one user group. Default is empty.
Webphone System Key Override:
This setting allows you to set an alternate webphone System Key just for the members of one user group. Default is empty.
Webphone Dialpad Override:
This setting allows you to activate or deactivate the dialpad on the webphone just for the members of one user group. Default is DISABLED. TOGGLE will allow the user to view and hide the dialpad by clicking a link. TOGGLE_OFF will default to not show the dialpad on first load, but will allow the user to show the dialpad by clicking on the dialpad link.